Board Members Recognized by IASB

Board Members Recognized by IASB
Posted on 10/15/2021
Special Message logo

The Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) recognized several Waukegan Board of Education Members recently for their continued professional development efforts. Five Board members were recognized as part of IASB’s “Master School Board Member” program. 


Master Board Member Points are earned by attending IASB division meetings, Governing meetings, legislative leadership programs as well as holding positions of leadership within the Association. A designated number of Master Board Member points are assigned to each event, activity, or position. Board members reach “Master” status once they reach 200 points. 

Senior Board Member Ms. Anita Hanna, who has served for 26 years, was recognized for maintaining her “Master School Board Member” status over the past year. 


Mr. Richard Riddle, Board Vice President and Ms. Charlotte Callahan Wozniak were both recognized as new Master Board Members. Mr. Riddle and Ms. Callahan Wozniak have served as Board Members since 2015 and 2016, respectively. 


Finally, Board President Mr. Brandon Ewing and Ms. Board Member Ms. Lucy Leguizamo were each recognized for their ongoing efforts to achieve Master Board Member status. Mr. Ewing reached Level 2 points, vehicle Ms. Leguizamo has reached Level 1 status. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.