District 60 Celebrates School Board Members Day

District 60 Celebrates School Board Members Day
Posted on 11/15/2020

Waukegan Community Unit School District No. 60 is joining school districts across Illinois in celebrating “School Board Members Day” this week. 

The annual event, which corresponds with National Education Week, celebrates and thanks the elected leaders who volunteer their time to serve the students, taxpayers and employees of the communities they serve. Board Members Day is celebrated annually on November 15. 

The theme of this year’s celebration is “Perseverance through Leadership,” and it recognizes Board Members for making tough choices which go beyond traditional educational outcomes, as  Board Members continue to champion for academic success, and also weigh their decisions in terms of the health and safety of students, teachers, and members of the community.

The Board of Education for Waukegan Community Unit School District # 60 includes: Board President Mr. Brandon Ewing (fourth year of service), Vice President Mr. Rick Riddle (6 years), Senior Board Member Ms. Anita Hanna (25 years), Mr. Jeff McBride (11 years of combined service), Ms. Charlotte Callahan Wozniak (fifth year of service), and Ms. Lucy Leguizamo (second year of service), Mr. Edgar Castellanos (first year of service).

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.