New Board of Education Members Seated

New Board of Education Members Seated
Posted on 04/29/2021

The Waukegan Community Unit School District # 60 Board of Education officially seated four members on Wednesday, April 28.

Mr. Jeff McBride, Ms. Anita Hanna, Mr.Brandon Ewing and Ms. Adriana Gonzalez were sworn in during a special organizational Board of Education meeting.  Mr. McBride, Ms. Hanna, Mr. Ewing and Ms. Gonzalez were elected to four-year terms during the April 6, 2021 consolidated election. Ms. Gonzalez is a new member to the BOE. They join Mr. Rick Riddle, Ms. Charlotte Callahan Wozniak and Ms. Lucy Leguizamo, whose terms expire in 2023.

During the special meeting Board Members elected Mr. Brandon Ewing and Mr. Rick Riddle as Board President and Vice President, respectively.

The Board’s next regular meeting is scheduled for 7 p.m. on Tuesday, May 11 in the Trapp Auditorium of Waukegan High School, 2325 Brookside Avenue.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.