Area Superintendents

Our Purpose:

We support schools in implementing data-driven, quality tier 1 instruction in all classrooms, for all students.

Our goal is to provide guidance and leadership to Waukegan School District's Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, and High School Principals so that each and every student has access to high quality, standards-based instruction, in every class, every day.

We work directly with building principals and assistant principals to support and build upon their leadership competencies. We monitor and improve instructional leadership to increase student academic achievement. We guide school improvement efforts, and provide coaching and feedback to school leadership.

If you have any questions or have any needs for your child, please reach out to us. We are here to support all students in our schools. You can reach us at our department at 224-303-1093.

Effective July 1, 2024
Dr. Jacqueline Menoni
Area Superintendent - Area 1

picture of Dr. Menoni 

Jacqueline is a dedicated instructional leader with ten years of principal experience leading Chicago's schools and teaching experiences across a variety of instructional models such as: neighborhood, magnet, gifted, and International Baccalaureate at both the elementary and high school levels.
Jacqueline holds an EdD in urban educational leadership from the University of Illinois at Chicago and an MA in educational leadership.  She participated in the Civic Leadership Academy Fellowship at University of Chicago's Center for Effective Government, she was selected as an Ally for the Cahn Leadership Fellowship at Columbia University, and she participated in a one-year literacy fellowship at the University of Illinois at Chicago.  
In addition to leading her school, Jacqueline has been an adjunct professor within the PhD program at DePaul university and the EdD program at the University of Illinois at Chicago.  
In her free time, Jacqueline is a competitive runner, an avid reader, and enjoys spending time with her son.

Effective July 1, 2024
Dr. Shanele Andrews
Area Superintendent - Area 2

picture of Dr. Andrews 

Dr. Shanele Andrews brings 21 years of dedicated educational experience, having excelled in various key roles including Assistant Principal, Math/Science Department Chair, and Teacher. For the past 8 years, she has served as the Principal of Orr Academy High School, where she has significantly improved instructional outcomes, established a robust student intervention system, and enhanced the school’s culture. Dr. Andrews is deeply committed to continuous improvement, designing personalized professional development plans, and utilizing data-driven decision- making to strengthen school leadership and educational practices. Dr. Andrews is recognized for her commitment to developing educational leaders, having mentored new principals and fostering the growth of educational professionals throughout the community.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.