Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS)

MTSS stands for multi-tiered system of supports. As an MTSS district, Waukegan Public Schools provides students opportunities to succeed by matching high-quality instruction and interventions to their individual needs. Our MTSS framework is data-driven, grounded in best teaching practices, and inclusive of academic, behavioral and social-emotional competencies. MTSS is not an initiative; it is a foundation for the work we do with our students.

District Coordinator of MTSS and SEL
Stephanie Jakimczyk


MTSS Specialist Assignments

Anne Lefler
Lyon Elementary
Greenwood Elementary
Robbie Lightfoot

Karina Flores

Glenwood Elementary

Little Fort Elementary
Washington Elementary

Jen Miller
Clark Elementary
Oakdale Elementary
Whittier Elementary

*Smith MS--Supporting with Ashley Mantuano

Jennifer Van Ornum

Cooke Elementary
Hyde Park Elementary

McCall Elementary

Stephanie Reuter
Carman-Buckner Elementary
Clearview Elementary
Glen Flora Elementary

North Elementary

Ashley Mantuano
John Lewis Middle School
Miguel Juarez Middle School

Robert Abbott Middle School
Edith Smith Middle School--*Supporting with Jen Miller
Jack Benny Middle School--*Supporting with internal MTSS Coach

Cara Wyatt
Waukegan High School - Brookside Campus (9-10)
Waukegan High School - Washington Campus (11-12)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.