Title IX / Non-Discrimination

The Board of Education of the Waukegan Community Unit School District No. 60 has, and will maintain, a policy regarding equal employment, equal educational and extracurricular opportunities and non-discrimination, regardless of person’s race; color; gender; sexual orientation; gender identity or expression; ancestry; age; religion; physical or mental disability; order of protection status; actual or potential marital or parental status, including pregnancy; homeless status or any other legally protected category. This policy includes the prohibition against harassment of any kind, including but not limited to sexual harassment, or retaliation against any individual for reporting or participating in the investigation of a discrimination or harassment complaint. The District, additionally, will not knowingly enter into agreements with any entity or any individual that discriminates against students on the basis of any protected status. 


Complaints received generally will be investigated and resolved in accordance with the District’s Uniform Grievance Procedure Policy 2110, or, when the accused is a student, the District’s student discipline policies. However, complaints of bullying will be addressed under the District’s Prohibition Against Bullying Policy 6046 and complaints related to students experiencing homelessness will be addressed consistent with the procedure established by the State in the Education for Homeless Children Act, 105 ILCS 45/1-25.

Title IX/ Non-Discrimination Coordinators
2020-2021 School Year

Title IX/ Non Discrimination Coordinator
Jeremy Duffy
Waukegan Public Schools
1201 N. Sheridan Road
Waukegan, IL 60085
Ph. 224-303-1124
Email: nondiscrimination_coordinator@wps60.org; or jduffy@wps60.org

A student, parent, employee or community member should notify the District’s Coordinator for Nondiscrimination of good faith beliefs that his or her right to be free from discrimination or harassment based on a legally protected category has been violated under State or federal law. A student, parent, employee or community member should notify the District’s Coordinator for Nondiscrimination (above) or a Complaint Manager (below) for good faith beliefs that an individual has been subjected to sexual harassment in violation of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972.

Complaint Managers for Title IX Sexual Harassment Complaints Only

Andrew Cooke Magnet School

Contact Principal, Stephanie Jensen for assignment of Complaint Manager

Ph. 224-303-1710
Email: sjensen@wps60.org

H.R. McCall Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Pamela Crowell

Ph. 224-303-1771
Email:
pcrowell@wps60.org

Washington Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Matthew Decker

Ph. 224-303-2231
Email:
mdecker@wps60.org

Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Assistant Principal, Amanda Nault

Ph. 224-303-2573
Email: anault@wps60.org

Carman-Buckner Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Stephanie Jakimczyk

Ph. 224-303-1564
Email:
sjakimczyk@wps60.org

Hyde Park Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Melissa LaShelle

Ph. 224-303-1970
Email:
mlashelle@wps60.org

Whittier Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Jennifer Ellen

Ph. 224-303-1911
Email:
jellen@wps60.org

WHS- Brookside Campus

Assistant Principal, Beth Samuels

Ph. 224-303-2964
Email:
bsamuels@wps60.org

 

Clearview Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Vacant
Contact Principal, Sandi Johnson, for assignment of Complaint Manager

Ph. 224-303-1600
Email: sajohnson@wps60.org

Little Fort Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Andrew Kramer

Ph. 224-303-3717
Email:
akramer@wps60.org

Daniel Webster Middle School

Assistant Principal, Nichol Mangino

Ph. 224-303-2771
Email:
nmangino@wps60.org

WHS- Washington Campus

Assistant Principal, Meredith Kramer

Ph. 224-303-3305
Email:
mkramer@wps60.org

Glen Flora Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Kimberly George

Ph. 224-303-1811
Email:
kgeorge@wps60.org

Lyon Magnet Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Grayson Flitcroft

Ph. 224-303-3211
Email:
gflitcroft@wps60.org

Jack Benny Middle School

Assistant Principal, Tanya Kennedy

Ph. 224-303-2602
Email:
tkennedy@wps60.org

Alternative/ Optional Education Center

Assistant Principal, Michael Cicirale

Ph. 224-303-2880
Email:
mcicirale@wps60.org

Glenwood Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Jennifer Aldred

Ph. 224-303-2021
Email:
jaldred@wps60.org

North Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Natasha Pierce

Ph. 224-303-1662
Email:
npierce@wps60.org

Miguel Juarez Middle School

Assistant Principal, Sheonta Myers

Ph. 224-303-2372
Email:
shmyers@wps60.org

 

Greenwood Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Stephanie Reuter

Ph. 224-303-2091
Email:
sreuter@wps60.org

Oakdale Elementary School

Assistant Principal, Jose Salazar

Ph. 224-303-1871
Email:
jsalazar@wps60.org

Robert Abbott Middle School Assistant Principal, Alex Ontiveros

Ph. 224-303-2371
Email: aontiveros@wps60.org

 

 


Relevant Policies 
Policy 2110 - Uniform Grievance Procedure     (English - Spanish)
Policy 4001 - Nondiscrimination     (English - Spanish)
Policy 4002 - Harassment Prohibited     (English - Spanish)
Policy 6020 - Equal Educational Opportunity and Nondiscrimination     (English - Spanish)
Policy 6021 - Harassment of Students Prohibited     (English - Spanish)
Policy 6046 - Prohibition Against Bullying     (English - Spanish)


Title IX Training Materials
August 7, 2020 - 2020 Title IX Regulations: K - 12 Basic Compliance Training
September 9, 2020 - Handout for Waukegan CUSD 60 Title IX Board Training
October 15, 2020 - Waukegan Investigator and Decision-maker Training
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.